Administration Directory

OFFICE OF THE HEADMASTER
Gyertson, Dr. David Headmaster (626) 817-4014 headmaster@mhs-hs.org
Tawel, Jane Executive Assistant to the Headmaster (626) 817-4013 j_tawel@mhs-hs.org
       
ACADEMICS AND INSTRUCTION
Purghart, Dr. Michelle Principal (626) 817-4045 m_purghart@mhs-hs.org
Cuellar, Karen Administrative Assistant to the Principal (626) 817-4097 ext. 1000 k_cuellar@mhs-hs.org
O'Rourke, Tiffany Director of Assessment and Faculty Development (626) 817-4094 t_orourke@mhs-hs.org
Pleuss, Gretchen Learning Lab Coordinator (626) 817-4000 ext. 1922 g_pleuss@mhs-hs.org
 
ADMISSIONS
Rouse, John Dean of Admissions (626) 817-4020 j_rouse@mhs-hs.org
Middlebrook, Debbie Admissions Administrative Assistant (626) 817-4021 d_middlebrook@mhs-hs.org
Wunderly, Melissa International Student Director (626) 817-4086  m_wunderly@mhs-hs.org 
       
ADVANCEMENT       
Cablayan, Patrice Assoc Dir Annual Giving/ Advancement Affairs (626) 817-4070 p_cablayan@mhs-hs.org
Holt, Sandee Advancement Database Coordinator (626) 817-4073 s_holt@mhs-hs.org
Obregon, Lauren Advancement Administrative Assistant (626) 817-4071 l_obregon@mhs-hs.org
Hurte, Geoff Director of Marketing (626) 817-4074 g_hurte@mhs-hs.org
Zambrano, Jennifer
Associate Director of Communications
(626) 817-4072 jen_zambrano@mhs-hs.org
Enloe, Laurie Marketing Assistant (626) 817-4075 l_enloe@mhs-hs.org
       
ATHLETICS
DeHaan, Brian Athletic Director (626) 817-4060 b_dehaan@mhs-hs.org
Arnett, Eddie '96 Assistant Athletic Director (626) 817-4061 e_arnett@mhs-hs.org
Wierema, Kelly Athletic Trainer (Evergreen) (626) 817-1324 k_wierema@mhs-hs.org
  Coaches' Office (626) 817-4063  
 
COLLEGE & GUIDANCE COUNSELORS
Bell, Ryan Dean of College & Guidance Counseling (626) 817-4030 r_bell@mhs-hs.org
Dandorf, Sharon College & Guidance Counselor (626) 817-4032 s_dandorf@mhs-hs.org
Ho, Gary College & Guidance Counselor (626) 817-4033 g_ho@mhs-hs.org
Wammack, Teby College & Guidance Counselor (626) 817-4035 t_wammack@mhs-hs.org
Carrillo, Caren Registrar (626) 817-4031 c_carrillo@mhs-hs.org
 
FINANCE/ OPERATIONS/ FACILITIES
Dreyer, Kris Chief Finance and Operations Officer
(626) 817-4050 k_dreyer@mhs-hs.org
Tellgren, Phillip Controller (626) 817-4056 p_tellgren@mhs-hs.org
Stapleton, Anne Bookkeeper (626) 817-4051 a_stapleton@mhs-hs.org
Batterbee, Linda Assistant Bookkeeper (626) 817-4052 l_batterbee@mhs-hs.org
White, Martin Senior Accountant (626) 817-4053 m_white@mhs-hs.org
       
HUMAN RESOURCES      
Diamond, Lori '80 Human Resource Manager (626) 817-4011 l_diamond@mhs-hs.org
Jones, Tye'sha Human Resource Assistant (626) 817-4012 t_jones@mhs-hs.org
       
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY   
Wyles, Stephen Director of Information and Technology (626) 817-4084 s_wyles@mhs-hs.org
Akins, Christie Educational Technology Director (626) 817-4085 c_akins@mhs-hs.org
Dulgarian, Clay Assistant Education Technology Coord/Teacher (626) 817-4085 c_dulgarian@mhs-hs.org
Tim Parent Systems Support Specialist (626) 817-4084 t_parent@mhs-hs.org
Neil Barizo Systems Support Specialist (626) 817-4084 n_barizo@mhs-hs.org
  Tech Support Hotline (626) 600-MHS8  
       
MINUTEMAN CAFE
     
Francisco, Jason Executive Chef (626) 817-4007 j_francisco@mhs-hs.org
Topalian, Lorelei Sous Chef (626) 817-4007 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Tani, Katsuko Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Montufar, Nataly Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Ramirez, William Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Gallegos, Juan Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Sample, Marcus Utility Porter (626) 817-4000  kitchen@mhs-hs.org 
       
STUDENT LIFE
Fowler, Dianna Director of Student Services (626) 817-4090 d_fowler@mhs-hs.org
Murphy, Joel '97 Chaplain/Director of Campus Ministries (626) 817-4092 j_murphy@mhs-hs.org
Cabezas-Jones, Ivy SC Receptionist/Sub Coordinator (626) 817-4000 ext. 1700 i_jones@mhs-hs.org
Gutierrez, Linda Admin Asst for Student Services/ Attendance (626) 817-4001 ext. 1001 l_gutierrez@mhs-hs.org  
       
OPERATIONS
Horton, Tammy '00 Director of Security  (626) 817-4091  t_horton@mhs-hs.org 
       

 
   Note: Senior Administrators listed in bold

 

 

 

Maranatha High School 169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105 | 626.817.4000 | Contact Us