Administration Directory

OFFICE OF THE HEADMASTER
Gyertson, Dr. David Headmaster (626) 817-4014 headmaster@mhs-hs.org
Tawel, Jane Executive Assistant to the Headmaster (626) 817-4013 j_tawel@mhs-hs.org
       
ACADEMICS AND INSTRUCTION
Purghart, Dr. Michelle Principal (626) 817-4045 m_purghart@mhs-hs.org
Davis, Jan Executive Assistant to the Principal (626) 817-4097 ext. 1000 j_davis@mhs-hs.org
Edwards, Tiffany Dean of Faculty (626) 817-4094 t_edwards@mhs-hs.org  
Mackessy, Linda Vice Principal (626) 817-4090 l_mackessy@mhs-hs.org 
Dandorf, Sharon Dean of Students / Learning Lab Coordinator (626) 817-4095 s_dandorf@mhs-hs.org
Akins, Christie Dean of Educational Services (626) 817-4085 c_akins@mhs-hs.org
 
ADMISSIONS
Rouse, John Director of Admissions (626) 817-4020 j_rouse@mhs-hs.org
Bodwell, Dan Associate Director of Admissions (626) 817-4022 d_bodwell@mhs-hs.org
Middlebrook, Debbie Admissions Administrative Assistant (626) 817-4021 d_middlebrook@mhs-hs.org
Wunderly, Melissa International Student Director (626) 817-4086  m_wunderly@mhs-hs.org 
       
ADVANCEMENT       
Cablayan, Patrice Director of Development (626) 817-4070 p_cablayan@mhs-hs.org
Holt, Sandee Administrative Assistant/ Database Coordinator (626) 817-4073 s_holt@mhs-hs.org
Obregon, Lauren Manager of Alumni Relations and Events (626) 817-4071 l_obregon@mhs-hs.org
Hurte, Geoff Director of Marketing (626) 817-4074 g_hurte@mhs-hs.org
Zambrano, Jennifer Associate Director of Communications (626) 817-4072 jen_zambrano@mhs-hs.org
Enloe, Laurie Marketing Assistant (626) 817-4075 l_enloe@mhs-hs.org
       
ATHLETICS
DeHaan, Brian Athletic Director (626) 817-4060 b_dehaan@mhs-hs.org
Arnett, Eddie '96 Assistant Athletic Director (626) 817-4061 e_arnett@mhs-hs.org
Stafford, Thomas Director of Sports Information and Community Outreach (626) 817-4062 t_stafford@mhs-hs.org
Wierema, Kelly Athletic Trainer (Evergreen) (626) 817-4064 k_wierema@mhs-hs.org
  Coaches' Office (626) 817-4063  
 
COLLEGE & GUIDANCE COUNSELORS
Bell, Ryan Dean of College & Guidance Counseling (626) 817-4030 r_bell@mhs-hs.org
Huang-Anacleto, Tammy College & Guidance Counselor (626) 817-4032 t_anacleto@mhs-hs.org
Wammack, Teby College & Guidance Counselor (626) 817-4035 t_wammack@mhs-hs.org
Balfour, Lauren Registrar (626) 817-4031 l_balfour@mhs-hs.org
 
FINANCE/ OPERATIONS/ FACILITIES
Dreyer, Kris Chief Finance and Operations Officer
(626) 817-4050 k_dreyer@mhs-hs.org
Tellgren, Phillip Controller (626) 817-4056 p_tellgren@mhs-hs.org
Batterbee, Linda Tuition Manager/ Purchasing Agent (626) 817-4052 l_batterbee@mhs-hs.org
Thomas, Sheila Senior Accountant (626) 817-4053 s_thomas@mhs-hs.org
Murao, Allison Staff Accountant (626) 817-4051 a_murao@mhs-hs.org
Dominguez, Gil Director of Operations (626)  817-4054 g_dominguez@mhs-hs.org
       
HUMAN RESOURCES      
Brightwell, Lorein Director of Human Resources and Employee Development (626) 817-4010 l_brightwell@mhs-hs.org
Diamond, Lori '80 Human Resource Manager (626) 817-4011 l_diamond@mhs-hs.org
Jones, Tye'sha Human Resource Assistant (626) 817-4012 t_jones@mhs-hs.org
       
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY   
Tim Parent Information Technology Manager (626) 817-4084 t_parent@mhs-hs.org
Neil Barizo Systems Support Specialist (626) 817-4084 n_barizo@mhs-hs.org
  Tech Support Hotline (626) 600-MHS8  
       
MINUTEMAN CAFE
     
Francisco, Jason Executive Chef (626) 817-4007 j_francisco@mhs-hs.org
Topalian, Lorelei Sous Chef (626) 817-4007 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Tani, Katsuko Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Ramirez, William Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Gallegos, Juan Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Valesquez, Christy  Line Chef (626) 817-4000  kitchen@mhs-hs.org 
       
STUDENT LIFE
Murphy, Joel '97 Chaplain/Dean of Spiritual Life (626) 817-4092 j_murphy@mhs-hs.org
Dandorf, Sharon Dean of Students (626) 817-4095 s_dandorf@mhs-hs.org
Kozak, Steven Student Program Director (626) 817-4093 s_kozak@mhs-hs.org
Cabezas-Jones, Ivy SC Receptionist/Sub Coordinator (626) 817-4000 ext. 1700 i_jones@mhs-hs.org
Gutierrez, Linda Admin Asst for Student Services/ Attendance (626) 817-4001 ext. 1001 l_gutierrez@mhs-hs.org  
       
SECURITY
     
Horton, Tammy Director of Security (626) 817-4091 t_horton@mhs-hs.org
       

 
   Note: Senior Administrators listed in bold

 

 

 

Maranatha High School 169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105 | 626.817.4000 | Contact Us