Administration Directory

HEAD OF SCHOOL
Riesen, Dr. Richard
Interim Head of School (626) 817-4014 headofschool@mhs-hs.org
Tawel, Jane Executive Assistant to the Head of School (626) 817-4013 j_tawel@mhs-hs.org
       
ACADEMICS AND INSTRUCTION
Purghart, Dr. Michelle Principal (626) 817-4045 m_purghart@mhs-hs.org
Davis, Jan Executive Assistant to the Principal (626) 817-4097 ext. 1000 j_davis@mhs-hs.org
Edwards, Tiffany Dean of Academics / AP Testing Coordinator (626) 817-4094 t_edwards@mhs-hs.org  
Dandorf, Sharon Dean of Students / Learning Assistance Coordinator (626) 817-4095 s_dandorf@mhs-hs.org
 
ADMISSIONS
Rouse, John Director of Admissions (626) 817-4020 j_rouse@mhs-hs.org
Bodwell, Dan Associate Director of Admissions (626) 817-4022 d_bodwell@mhs-hs.org
Middlebrook, Debbie Admissions Administrative Assistant (626) 817-4021 d_middlebrook@mhs-hs.org
Wunderly, Melissa International Student Director (626) 817-4086  m_wunderly@mhs-hs.org 
Jin, Jin International Student Associate Director (626) 817-4088 j_Jin@mhs-hs.org
       
ADVANCEMENT       
Holt, Sandee Administrative Assistant/ Database Coordinator (626) 817-4073 s_holt@mhs-hs.org
Hurte, Geoff Director of Marketing (626) 817-4074 g_hurte@mhs-hs.org
Zambrano, Jennifer Associate Director of Communications (626) 817-4072 jen_zambrano@mhs-hs.org
Enloe, Laurie Marketing Assistant (626) 817-4075 l_enloe@mhs-hs.org
Karim, Michelle Manager of Alumni Relations & Events (626) 817-4071 m_karim@mhs-hs.org
       
ATHLETICS
DeHaan, Brian Athletic Director (626) 817-4060 b_dehaan@mhs-hs.org
Arnett, Eddie '96 Assistant Athletic Director (626) 817-4061 e_arnett@mhs-hs.org
Wierema, Kelly Athletic Trainer (Evergreen) (626) 817-4064 k_wierema@mhs-hs.org
  Coaches' Office (626) 817-4063  
 
COLLEGE & GUIDANCE COUNSELORS
Ferry, Frank Dean of College & Guidance Counseling (626) 817-4030 f_ferry@mhs-hs.org
Huang-Anacleto, Tammy College Counselor (626) 817-4032 t_anacleto@mhs-hs.org
Petersen, Teresa College Counselor (626) 817-4035 t_petersen@mhs-hs.org
Mehrabian, Daniel College Counselor (626) 817-4033 d_mehrabian@mhs-hs.org
Balfour, Lauren Registrar (626) 817-4031 l_balfour@mhs-hs.org
 
FINANCE/ OPERATIONS/ FACILITIES
Tellgren, Phillip Director of Business Affairs (626) 817-4056 p_tellgren@mhs-hs.org
Batterbee, Linda Tuition Manager/ Purchasing Agent (626) 817-4052 l_batterbee@mhs-hs.org
Thomas-Pile, Adrienne Senior Accountant (626) 817-4053 a_pile@mhs-hs.org
Murao, Allison Staff Accountant (626) 817-4051 a_murao@mhs-hs.org
Dominguez, Gil Director of Operations (626)  817-4054 g_dominguez@mhs-hs.org
       
HUMAN RESOURCES      
Brightwell, Lorein Director of Human Resources and Employee Development (626) 817-4010 l_brightwell@mhs-hs.org
Diamond, Lori '80 Human Resource Manager (626) 817-4011 l_diamond@mhs-hs.org
Jones, Tye'sha Human Resource Assistant (626) 817-4012 t_jones@mhs-hs.org
       
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY   
Parent, Tim Director of Technology (626) 817-4084 t_parent@mhs-hs.org
Barizo, Neil Systems Support Specialist (626) 817-4084 n_barizo@mhs-hs.org
Mojica, Steven Systems Support Technician (626) 817-4084 s_mojica@mhs-hs.org
  Tech Support Hotline (626) 600-MHS8  
       
MINUTEMAN CAFE
     
Ramirez, William Executive Chef (626) 817-4007 w_ramirez@mhs-hs.org
Topalian, Lorelei Sous Chef/Executive Pastry Chef (626) 817-4007 l_topalian@mhs-hs.org
Bailon, Angel Lead Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Tani, Katsuko Line Chef (626) 817-4000 kitchen@mhs-hs.org
Chung, Shirley Line Chef (626) 817-4000  kitchen@mhs-hs.org 
       
STUDENT LIFE
Dandorf, Sharon Dean of Students (626) 817-4095 s_dandorf@mhs-hs.org
Kozak, Steven Dean of Spiritual Life and Student Leadership (626) 817-4093 s_kozak@mhs-hs.org
Cabezas-Jones, Ivy SC Receptionist/Sub Coordinator (626) 817-4000 ext. 1700 i_jones@mhs-hs.org
Thomson, Erica Attendance (626) 817-4001 ext. 1001 attendance@mhs-hs.org
       
       

 
   Note: Senior Administrators listed in bold

 

 

 

Maranatha High School 169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105 | 626.817.4000 | Contact Us